Customer reviews

4.7 Stars of 5, 109 Reviews.
5 stars: 77%
4 stars: 14%
3 stars: 7%
2 stars: 1%
1 star: 1%
BEST
5th Anni Sale: Newest Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM/OPEL GDS2 Tech2WIN Diagnostic Tool

5th Anni Sale: Newest Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM/OPEL GDS2 Tech2WIN Diagnostic Tool

Latest price:US$119
US$9917% off
  • Item No. SP241
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO for GM/OPEL
1.support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI.
2.Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by Ricardo on Aug 22, 2019
Hello Sir
we buy from you VXDiag GM, we cant conect to Chevrolet Captiva from 2009 year
for 2009, we have only Daewoo
Replied by Jane on Aug 23, 2019
Hello
For your problem, For Chevrolet, if cannot find your car model of 2009, please close GDS2, then open tech2win software, choose "North America" option to find your car of 2009.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Kire Filipovski on Aug 20, 2019
Dear Sir,

I like ask you why when we use GDS2 for Chevrolet in list we have only two year 2002 and 2003, for opel start from 2009 year.

Regards
Kire
Replied by Jane on Aug 20, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for Chevrolet models, you need to choose North America Options to check more years.
For Opel, only can use GDS2 software, it only support cars after 2009.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Dennis on Aug 19, 2019
Sales,

I recently purchased a VXDiag VCX Nano for GM vehicles for use with Windows XP computer. Unfortunately the VX Manager software does not install correctly on my laptop and thus does not communicate with my truck.

I believe I need a different VX Manager package if that is the case can you supply suitable software.

Regards,

Dennis
Replied by Jane on Aug 20, 2019
Hello
For vx manager, please download here.
http://www.vxdiag.net/managecenter/download/vxdiag.zip

For vcx nano GM, better to install on win7 system.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Justin Williams on Aug 14, 2019
Hello, I am interested in purchasing the VXDIAG for GM and I was wondering if I can use this to upgrade vehicle PCM to latest calibrations? And if so, how? I assume it would require a subscription to GM online software.
Replied by Jane on Aug 15, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for the function you mentioned, it  require a subscription to GM online software. You need to have online SPS account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Greg on May 29, 2019
With over 25 years of professional IT experience I could not get this VXDIAG VCXNANO Vehicle Communication Interface Powered For GDS2 to work on four different computers across mutliple OSes yes using the VMWare virtual machines as well.

I wanted to read some 2001 and 2002 Chevrolet trucks using the Tech2Win software, but no dice. Although the VX Manager would see my device every time, it would never show up as a proper MDI device. I would get this error when running the Tech2Win\AutoInstall.exe

and first it would tell me the MDI is already installed, and if I tried to install it separately I would get this error:

VCXRPC.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entyr point InitializeCriticalSectionEx could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll

I have tried to follow Mr. Styve Ortega's detailed instructions and no go.

I have watched a couple YouTube videos on this and no go.
Replied by Jane on May 29, 2019
Hello
Would you please tell us your order number? If you bought from us, please send photos or video to show your operating process? we will send to engineer to check, then offer solution for you.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Youssef Jawhar on May 5, 2019
I bought this for my Volt and Spark EV. It works great and has saved me two dealer trips so far.

A copy of GDS2 is included. And, it can be used to program with ACDelco SPS (separate subscription required from them).

If you have a recent GM vehicle and want to maintain it yourself, this is a must!
Replied by Su jinyu on May 5, 2019
Hi,
Thank you very much for the feedback. 
Any questions feel free to contact.
Regards.
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr. priyanga senavirathna on May 3, 2019
hello
I need to know Supports isuzu truck?

thank you
Replied by Jane on May 4, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, but this one does not support isuzu, also not support isuzu truck.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Styve Ortega on Apr 27, 2019
My order arrived. The seller provided a link to the software. Got the software downloaded.

I installed everything and figured out how to use it. First, the Tech2Win must operate as a virtual machine on your computer, so it doesn't matter if you have a 64bit OS (as I do). There are no instructions for this, so this is how I completed the install:
- Install the VM software
- Install the VX software (the VX software is for the diagnostic connector that connects to the car, and takes the place of GM's MDI)
- Use the Tech2 Win auto-install
- Install the GM MDI Manager
- **Before** you open Tech2 Win, you must first open and run the VX Manger software and connect the vehicle connector to the USB, so the VX manager recognizes it (if you do not do this FIRST, the Tech2 program will not be able to locate the interface, and will display "no communication".
- Open Tech2 Win application directly, it will automatically open via through a virtual machine on your computer passively, there is nothing you need to do with the VM software.
- Once the Tech2 splash screen appears, press enter. You will be prompted to select which MDI the Tech2 software is supposed to recognize (this is why you must run the VX manager first, otherwise there will be no MDI selection present to select).
- Connect to the vehicle and begin polling data

I believe many of the respondents who state this did not work simply couldn't figure out the necessary path. You must install everything, not just parts. The Tech2 looks for the VM software to open, so if you don't install the VM hardware (thinking it's not necessary), it may not function. Also, the VX OBD2 interface and VX manager software must be installed and running before you open the Tech2 application, otherwise the Tech2 won't see an MDI interface (the VX spoofs an MDI serial) for communication.

Once I figured out the necessary path for operation, I am able to use this just as a GM supplied Tech2. You are still limited to model years 1992 - 2013 just as with a Tech2, so don't think you're going to use it on a 2014 - 2018 vehicle as they are not supported by the Tech2 anyhow.

I've been able to get into my 1996 K1500, 2004 CTS-V, 2005 Uplander (programmed the key fobs), and 2013 Cruze with ease. This is the Tech2 software, so you can execute anything a Tech2 can (save for programming a PCM, you need a separate service for that).

All in all, it's a great price for the capabilities you get without the need for a separate hand held device. I used the same laptop which I use all of my performance tuning. I would be hesitant to use this product on a device with personal information, but that's just me.

Overall, it does work as described!
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback and share. We will share it on our blog and technical page, for other users.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Jim Carter on Apr 27, 2019
Works with C6 Corvettes. Prepare for a very long learning curve. Sequence of installation that worked for me:
1. Attach the device to your pc
2. Execute MDI.exe
3. Install VXmanager
4. Execute auto install with VXmanager running.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so appreciated for your share on installation.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Khor Andy on Apr 27, 2019
Took a little to figure out. Watched video to help. Loaded on windows 10 computer. Used it to read injector balance rate on LBZ.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, so glad that you test ok with win10 system.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Tyler Bruntzel on Apr 27, 2019
Initially I struggled in installing the software since it has to be installed on widows 7 with 32x operting system which is hard to find these days. However, after installation the software works well. The help provided by the supplier was superb....
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, for win7 32bit, you can contact us to get directly.
So glad to offer help for you.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Brian Speldewinde on Apr 27, 2019
Awesome product, works great on Windows 10 64 bit laptop, just programmed my driver door module on 2011 yukon. All of the software loaded and worked great. Make sure you load all of the software on the CD and update your Java viewer.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so glad that you succeed with win10 64bit. Actually since you have online SPS account yourself, you can do SPS online without problem.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Hassan Line on Apr 27, 2019
This is a great product . But what sets it aside from the other tools that I have bought in the past is the customer service. The company really stands behind their product! I had a mdi prior that broke and this product allowed the same functionality at a fraction of the price.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
We are so appreciate for your satisfaction on our products. We contact with factory engineer directly so that we can offer technical support for problems.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Jonathan Gok on Apr 27, 2019
The tool worked to clear the emissions code on my Silverado, after I replaced the DEF heater. Great support that was able to Skype/Teamviewer with me to fix my issues
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, it is a pleasure to offer help and support for you.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Manop Charoensri on Apr 27, 2019
This interface has worked perfectly for me so far. I was interested in the Tech2Win application for my 2005 LS2. There are no instructions with the device but I was able to follow one of the online videos to do the software installation using an old windows 7 laptop. The Tech2 application works perfectly and all the functions seem to be active. I have used it daily for the last two weeks. No problems. I have not tried to install the GDS2 application. I understand that it takes a pretty powerful laptop.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, for tech2win software, it support old models from 2000.
GDS2 is mainly for new cars. If you have tested GDS2, you can also feedback to us.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Mario Rivera on Apr 27, 2019
An excellently designed device. All Scanner LTD made a better product than any of GM's partnership with German owned Bosch diagnostic tools and for a lot less money. I was able to reprogram a 2008 Cadillac XLR ECU in under 4 minutes using just a Lenovo Windows 10 Celeron laptop. It would have taken around 15 minutes with my Tech2 with CANdi module with serial to USB interface (what an outdated mess). The VX manager runs fine on Windows 10 and so does the Tech2Win program (I don't know what this BS about having to use Windows 7 is about).
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, our engineer only tested with win7 32bit, they failed with win10, also some other users failed with win10 system. We are so glad that you test ok with win10 system. That's why we recommend win7. For win10 system, only suggest to test. Hope your understanding.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Jóvan Nel on Apr 27, 2019
Installed on win10 64bit laptop. Took quite a bit of time to get it up and running, uninstalled/reinstalled several times to no avail. Finally was looking at the Vx Manager and under configuration installed the drivers and then the interface for the Vx nano came up when I opened Tech2win and I was off and running.
First blush, I've never used a Tech2, so no comparison, but you can get codes/data from all the modules-ECM, TCM, EBCM...And it seems most if not all parameters-balance rates, fuel pressure, oil pressure, and more. For $109 you get way more than I get from my $430 Autoenginuity, no comparison. Glad I bought it.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for tech2win software, engineer recommend to use win7 32bit, more stable. But so glad that you succeed to use win10 at last.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Khalil Kassir‎ on Apr 27, 2019
Well, I think it is a great device and a must have nowadays. I bought the wired version because I rather have a dependable communication and I want to have the wireless available for research or updates and so on. I understand the WiFi version might work the same way, but is just personal preference.

First GDS2 works with the included software as a virtual machine with VMWare running in a decent hardware, no low end Pentiums or Celeron, please Core2Duos and up, Minimum 4GB Ram, etc..

Second and thanks for the seller assistance, Tech2Win works in a physical system with Windows Xp or Windows 7 x86 (32Bit) installation.

Depending of the OBD2 Interface system of your GM this device will provide at least the advanced reset, relearn, data display performed on the dealership or basic DTC error codes. I did not purchased with the purpose of programing, but it is possible with a GM Service Subscription.

I tested the interface in a 2010 Chevrolet Passenger (Tech2Win) and 2015 Chevrolet Truck (GDS2)

Thanks
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your comment, it is very clear and useful for other customers.
For this USB version, only come with USB connection. But for WIFI version, it also come with USB cable, support connection both via USB and wifi.
For our GDS2 and tech2win software, only support diagnostic function. If want online programming, need GM Service Subscription, Onlie SPS account.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Stephen Grande on Apr 27, 2019
This diagnostic tool works great. A little hard to set up. Took about an hour and a half to get working. Could not get continuous data connection on a p4 , 1.6 gig , 512 ram and 5 gig hd with Windows 7 32 bit kept loosing and reconnecting every 10 sec or so. So I tried my newer (sill really old) dual core 1.6 Celeron 4 gig ram, 500 gb hd, windows 10 64. This tool works great on this laptop I have a GMC Yukon XL and it can talk to all the different modules diagnosing problems and also able to activate inputs/ outputs, reset and recalibrate various vehicle sensors through the software provided. I have bought several different scanners and none can do a fraction of what this is capable of. This is definitely the best tool I have in my toolbox and this tool was definitely worth every penny (and then some).
Replied by Jane on Apr 28, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your comment, We are so appreciated for your share on the using experience.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Sandro Pinheiro Santos on Apr 27, 2019
I like the fast delivery and how flawless the device works. Instructions were not provided, but after figuring it out and using it, five stars returned. Scanning with TECH2Win and programming with SPS no issues. Means that when using it , avoid disturbing the PC , USB cable, wire harnesses or other electrical circuits, especially during programming.

Platform : Intel i3, Windows Pro 7, 4GB,
1. Execute "VX Manager.exe" to install the software (I used options "PASSTHRU" & "GM GDS2/T2W" for the GDS2 module)
2. Connect VXDIAG to PC using USB cable and wait for windows to completely install the device and return
3. Start the "VX Manager" application (it should recognize the VXDIAG device)
4. In "VX Manger" go to diagnostics and click "GM GDS2/T2W" and click "install" to install additional usb support
5. Execute "AutoInstall.exe" from the "Tech2Win" folder to install Tech2Win
6. Start "Tech2Win" application and it should recognize the device as a CANDi module using USB
7. Installation is complete and can start vehicle scanning. (No need to install VMware-player.exe or Extracting GMEM.rar)
Replied by Jane on Apr 28, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your comment, So glad for your detail steps on software installation. 
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
Total 109 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/6.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.