Customer reviews

4.8 Stars of 5, 66 Reviews.
5 stars: 85%
4 stars: 12%
3 stars: 3%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
5th Anni Sale: Latest Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM/OPEL GDS2 Tech2Win Diagnostic Tool with WIFI

5th Anni Sale: Latest Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM/OPEL GDS2 Tech2Win Diagnostic Tool with WIFI

Latest price:US$129
US$10916% off
  • Item No. SP241-W
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO for GM/OPEL with WIFI
1.support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI, support WIFI connection
2.Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by Joe on Aug 8, 2019
I've placed my order on Saturday and have received no shipping notice to date. I'd like to receive my order before Saturday. Can you arrange for that?

Thanks,
Replied by Jane on Aug 9, 2019
Hello
So sorry for the delay of shipment, we need 2 days to get this item from factory, your order was sent already, tracking number is 9801712233 by DHL.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Adrian Schupp on Jul 16, 2019
This is the perfect Tool for Opel. I have tested it with my 2010 Opel Corsa GSI and it works like a charm. It works on Win 10 64Bit without any problems. No more need for a Hardware Tech 2 or any Trouble with your Opel Dealer.
Replied by Jane on Jul 16, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so glad that you are satisfied with our items.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Piotr NielipiƄski on Jun 19, 2019
hi! how are you?? do you sell nano gm license ???
Replied by Jane on Jun 25, 2019
Hello
Yes, we have GM license. But would you please send photo and serial number of your vxdiag machine? we need to confirm if your machine can support to add licesnse.
Regards
vxidagshop.com
by CHARLES on May 16, 2019
Hi there like to know up to what year does your Vxdiag nano GM/Opel covers the latest version can you send me the information ASAP thanks.
Replied by Jane on May 17, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for our software, GDS2 Software is 2018 version, tech2win is 16.02.24, can cover vehicles 2000-2018.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Igal Reshetnikov on May 10, 2019
Does the item includes a the software ?
Can ride height of the air suspension adjusted by the software ?

http://www.vxdiagshop.com/wholesale/vxdiag-vcx-nano-for-land-rover-and-jaguar-wifi-version.html
Replied by Jane on May 10, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message,  for the vcx nano JLR, it come with software in CD. But for the functions you mentioned, you need to have online account by yourself to do online programming.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Ntow Agyei on Apr 27, 2019
The complaints about needing 32 bit windows xp simply aren't true. I got everything working running windows 10 64 bit on both a laptop AND cheap tablet. Copy the DVD contents to the hardrive and run the autoinstall script that's in the tech2win folder. The VX Manager program should take care of the rest. The GDS2 for 2009 and newer vehicles runs off a virtual pc image of windows xp...so that won't run on an older windows xp machine anyways (does run fine on slow tablet).

The wireless feature is worth the $10 for sure! Range is pretty good, my laptop requires too much juice to run on a cigarette lighter inverter so I parked vehicle in front of the house and had half signal. My 2007 Saturn Ion running Tech2Win worked fine. A little slow and laggy but likely faster connected to USB, or it might be my older vehicle too. I was scanning airbag codes with full bidirectional support, radio, transmission, secondary air pump, evap checks...pretty much everything a several thousand dollar scanner can do and more that it can't.

UPDATE after several weeks of playing and pulling my hair out.

The seller is diligently trying to remote connect in to help me with my tablet, but having problems on my end as I can't simultaneously power tablet, be on internet, and use the only micro usb to VX nano...tablet dies quickly while trying to diagnose mdi not found issue. I've had multiple quick email responses and they were able to remote in but couldn't fix wifi issued so returned for new unit without issue.


The wifi was easy to setup for a few weeks then suddenly didn't show up as an available network on any device...will likely have to warranty return!

The cheap $64 NuVision 8-inch Windows 10 64 bit tablet connects wirelessly to tech2win just fine and even runs GDS2 on virtual machine at an acceptably slow pace!

I have attached photos on how to fix your connection issues. You have to modify your north America com port settings within tech2win!!! I was pulling my hair out trying to figure out why it was so random and sporadic working one minute and not after a reboot etc. You must point it to the COMMUNICATIONS PORT, I believe the drivers point the usb or wifi connection to port 1 at least in my case.
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-1
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-2
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-3
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-4
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-5
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-6
vxdiag-gm-gds2-review-7
by Jared Carbo on Apr 27, 2019
Highly recommended. Includes Tech2 emulator. Was able to add key fobs. Was able to diagnose check engine light.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, So glad that you succeed with SPS online with your own SPS account.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Jareth Perkins on Apr 27, 2019
Excellent! Take a little bit time to figure out how to install the software, thanks to the seller's assistance, all works fine now!
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, A pleasure to offer technical support for our users.
For installation, it is easy, only need to run JLR SDD, run vx manager.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Dutch brew on Apr 27, 2019
The program/connection is kinda finicky, i think that's where most of the negative reviews come from.
But the seller is super helpful, and made it work for me. I highly recommend the seller.
I was able to pull the airbag codes and reset the airbag for less than the dealer was going to charge just for doing that, and now i have this for any future repairs.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your satisfaction on our products and support. For the airbag reset function, if have online SPS account, can do it absolutely.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Jessica Padilla on Apr 27, 2019
Product works as described. GDS software runs great on windows 7 64 bit laptop. THIS PRODUCT WILL FUNCTION AS A J2534 PASS-THRU DEVICE BY PURCHASING AN AC DELCO SPS SUBSCIPTION. I successfully reprogrammed PCMs on a 04 Tahoe, 08 Tahoe, and 2014 Sonic, I even had to call ACDelco tech support because I was having trouble performing theft deterrent relearn on the 2014 sonic, they looked at the programming event and concluded that the used ECM I was trying to use was locked to the previous vehicle and the actual programming was successful, I purchased a brand new ECM and everything went through on the next try. Definitely well worth the money. It did take me a couple of evenings to get software installed and working properly but then again I'm not really a computer guy, though I did learn alot after all this. Great item and if it goes out I would buy again, actually looking at buying ford version next. Give it a try but be patient or get some help installing software. God bless!!
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your comment, if with Online SPS account, it can function well as you mentioned.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Mame Cheikh on Apr 27, 2019
Works well. After fighting with other devices to tey and get them to interface with a GM Tech2Win subscription I decided to try this one. Worked flawlessly when following the provided instructions.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, it would work well if follow our installation video to install the software, just as you said.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Steven Chancey on Apr 27, 2019
Paid for itself in the first use. Needed tech 2 to delete f45 on a 2000 corvette. No instructions but on the scan tool there is a website that has latest downloads and driver's. It's not intuitive and it's in Chinese but I used Google translate and got the latest software to work on windows 10 and 64 bit no issue.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, actually we have installation video on website, you can contact us to get. We only tested with win7 32bit, so glad that you succeed with win10.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Chris Morgen on Apr 27, 2019
For the money, the value can't be beat. This Tech 2 emulator comes with the OBD adapter, Tech2Win software and GDS 2 software which emulatates on a Virtual Machine. Follow the directions of the "README" file on the CD and you should be in good shape. As others have mentioned, install on a 32bit Operating System (most PCs come with 64bit Windows now) so a older laptop is helpful.

The Tech2Win software works great and goes up to 2013. I purchased this to read/diagnose modules that a generic scantool simply cannot do. The GDS 2 software included only covers cars/SUVs, no trucks (Tech2Win covers trucks).

Great deal and worked great out of the box. Follow the directions and you'll have a great tool that will pay for itself in the first diagnosis.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, it is so useful for us and other customers.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Garrett A. Hardy on Apr 27, 2019
Item arrived in good packaging with everything you could need. Setup can be a bit tricky if you don't know what you are doing but once you get the hang of it you can save yourself quite a bit of dough from the dealerships by diagnosing and maintaining your own vehicle.

In my case I have a Chevrolet Volt which likes to throw out error codes left and right for the silliest of reasons, some of which can't be cleared easily. Something as simple as the coolant dropping a little low can throw out a latched code that normally could only be cleared by a dealer (after spending $$ just for them to tell you what you already know!). It has saved me money already with one use, even with the ACDelco subscription.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your comment, we  are so glad for your satisfaction on our products.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Joseph Prinz on Apr 27, 2019
works on 1996 Corvette. After nearly a day of dinking around I finally got it to connect wifi to my vette. I havent done much yet but it looks like you can only run diagnostics and force relays to open and close. It does look like may be able to capture data as I drive though which might prove helpful. Im not sure what the passthru app does yet but it might be able to send the OS to a dead PCM.. I had to reinstall the MDI as a last step which I downloaded from god knows where. 1996 was the very first year of the OBDII PCM. If and when I have a problem with the car this tool will be invaluable in determining the problem. Good luck to all, be persistent and dont give up if you want this to work.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, we are so glad that you succeed in test on 1996 models, actually based on factory engineer, it only support models 2000-2018.
tech2win software only support offline diagnostic for old cars.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Servi Torres on Apr 27, 2019
This was actually my second purchase of this model. This one looks identical in hardware and packaging, it's worked flawlessly. I'm using it on a 2007 GMC, so I can only comment on Tech2Win usage since GDS2 is for newer vehicles. I also chose to dedicate an extra hard drive I had to running a 32-bit Windows with all the software loaded, since 64-bit systems (including trying to use within VMWARE 32-bit win image) kept having troubles identifying the reader. It seems to access most every module I've tried, including the special functions (like programming fobs or monitoring PCM).
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, tech2win and gds2 support offline diagnostic for cars as you mentioned.
It only support offline functions. For programming or PCM, it needs to do online, you need to have online SPS account.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Youssef Mourad on Apr 27, 2019
Paid for itself just programming my key FOB.
For me CASE learn didn't work, but I only have a 64bit computer to use Tech2Win with, so that's to be expected.
This is not a 'consumer grade' piece of tech really, but given the price it's amazing.
Was able to communicate with my 2005 Cadillac CTS-V's stereo, body, and engine modules to do all kinds of things that would otherwise require a trip to the dealer.
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
For tech2win software, only function for your car of diagnostic function. For key programming, need to have online SPS account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Abdlwahd Rayyan on Apr 27, 2019
Works just as described and also on win 10, 64. Because there is no real instructions it is hard to set up and go like most products but because the money saved from this item kind of makes me not care.. It was way better then 300-600 for the more Advanced items used in the Automotive industry.

I learned that I don't need to be in the system of the car (ECM) to download. Just have everything plugged in and that it is "connected", then go to AC Delco ( pay your fee for the VIN you want) start downloading. Just make sure you have the battery on a charger and your comp on one too. Also make sure you have enough signal if using wifi, if plugged straight into the internet, then you should be good.
Worked on a 2006 Monte Carlo SS w/LS4. reprogrammed basically everything. ECM,PCM,TCM, ABS, Air Bag Sensors, ect..
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, so glad that you tested ok with win10 64bit, since we only tested and offer video with win7 32bit. Some users failed with win10 system.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Christopher on Apr 26, 2019
Hi! How can i upgrade my vxnano gm in latest models like 2018 or 2019?
Replied by Jane on Apr 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, do you mean the software? If so, you can download here.
GDS2 2016: https://mega.nz/#!RRVi1YiR!Cux39gxtbGnzFhKA5LElEcVjjNNg5Eb2huNxlngEv1E
GDS2 2018: https://mega.nz/#F!Q0Aj1BqI!iW1YeXoS9RjKTk9FEKkkAA
TECH2WIN: https://mega.nz/#!tIFWUIxT!XBAFZWEFPhQ3A9MtyPYfT1wojVgB1sEmt2T62nrmQcM
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Bridget Habetler on Apr 25, 2019
Hello, I want to do SPS online with your machine, is it possible?
Can you offer the online account? or where can i get the account?
Replied by Jane on Apr 25, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, but we do not offer the SPS online account. You need to buy account yourself on this page.
http://www.gmtechinfo.com
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
Total 66 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/4.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.