Customer reviews

4.9 Stars of 5, 68 Reviews.
5 stars: 87%
4 stars: 12%
3 stars: 1%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 0%
BEST
V2018.10 VXDIAG SUBARU SSM-III SSM3 Diagnostic Tool Support WIFI

V2018.10 VXDIAG SUBARU SSM-III SSM3 Diagnostic Tool Support WIFI

Latest price:US$409
US$25937% off
  • Item No. HKVX05-W

VXDiag SUBARU SSM-III Multi Diagnostic Tool
1. Software version:V2018.10.
2. Support vehicle 2005- 2018 year.
3. Can program Subaru smart key

Write a review

by Greg on Nov 14, 2019
I received my order today.

It looks like the newer blue version of this scanner has a newer style 26 pin connector instead of the older square connector on the red version
Replied by Jane on Nov 14, 2019
Hello
For the new version, it is new hardware, the cable has a little difference, but the port is used to connect cable, no problem connecting car.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Greg on Nov 7, 2019
Will this work with Windows 10?
Replied by Jane on Nov 9, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for this software, we only suggest to install on win7 32bit.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Povilas on Oct 29, 2019
The tool works for programming keys! Just make sure you buy a key which is “unlocked” because that is a separate process not supported by SSM.
I bought the key on eBay.
To my surprise, vxdiag didn’t even ask for the security immobilizer ID.
In the menu, I chose Other Models > Immobilizer > Generic Scan Tool > VxDiag > Smart key registration. I just had to hold the existing key up to the start button, then do it again with the new key, and voila! It works with both RF buttons and proximity sensing.
Replied by Jane on Nov 1, 2019
Hello dear
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so glad that you share your experience with us.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Chris on Oct 17, 2019
Dear vxdiag shop,
1) Will SSM3 run on virtual machine?
2) How much disk space require for vxdiag manager, SSM3 and techstream all together?
Replied by Jane on Oct 18, 2019
Hello
1. For SSM3 software, it cannot run on VMware. Need to install on windows directly.
2. For SMM3 and techstream software, they can install together on the same laptop. For the space, the SSM3 Software is about 3GB,  techstream software is about 300MB, you should also leave space for installation. 
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Lui on Oct 17, 2019
Dear vxdiag shop,
Questions:
1) For VXDIAG SUBARU SSM-III SSM3 Diagnostic Tool Support WIFI, how many years of license come with it?
2) VXDIAG SUBARU SSM-III SSM3 Diagnostic Tool Support WIFI, is it possible to add VXDIAG Multi Diagnostic Tool Software license for Toyota?
Replied by Jane on Oct 18, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message,
1. For the license, it has no year limit. On license list, it may be expired on 2020-12-31, but when it is expired, you can send order number and serial number to us, we will ask factory to expand license for you for free.
2. For this VXDIAG SUBARU Machine, it can add Toyota license.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Ednilson on Sep 27, 2019
Hello,

I would like to know if Is there any vxdiag nano that support Subaru cars or only the "full size" VXdiag that has support for it?

Thanks in advance,
Replied by Jane on Sep 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, but so sorry, we do not have vxdiag nano for Subaru cars, only vxdiag multi tool for Subaru.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by adrian on Aug 27, 2019
Hello, does vxdiag for subaru ssm3 support Australian subaru cars ?
Replied by Jane on Aug 28, 2019
Hello
We confirm with engineer, the vxdiag subaru ssm3 can support Australian models.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Fred Stilwell on Jul 4, 2019
I will be in Shenzhen for several weeks in July where can I purchase the V2018.10 VXDIAG SUBARU SSM-III SSM3 Diagnostic Tool Support WIFI, Item No. HKVX05-W while I am in China.
Do you have a retail address or location that I can visit to purchase unit?

Thank You
Replied by Jane on Jul 5, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for this item, we accept to visit to get in our  warehouse.
When you are available, would you please contact us, we will check price and send address to you?

Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Curtis on Jul 4, 2019
Hello
Can you please give me a best price quote for updating my existing Subaru software and license (says 2020) as well as adding VW and Ford License and software to my vxdiag-multi
Regards Curtis
Replied by Jane on Jul 5, 2019
Hello
For your license, it has not been expired, when it is expired in 2020, you can offer your order number and serial number to us, we will ask factory to expand license date for you.
For Ford license, you can buy on this page directly.
http://www.vxdiagshop.com/wholesale/vxdiag-diagnostic-license-ford-mazda-jlr.html
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Craig Halliday on Jul 3, 2019
Hi , i installed the patch but it still doesn't work ,, any other things i can try?


Mr.Craig Halliday
on Jul 1, 2019
Hi i have purchased SSM3 & VXDiag but cant communicate with 2014 Forester , do you know what i might be doing wrong?
Vxdiag is connected to PC successfully and also has the "car" light on the Vxdiag so appears connected to vehicle but when i try to connect with SSM# software i get "Communication Initialization Failed"
Any advice on what to try?
Thanks
Craig
Replied by Jane on Jul 2, 2019
Hello
For your problem, it is because you did not install the patch. Please follow the video to do.
https://youtu.be/H5-KJyz9ZWc
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
Replied #1. by Jane on Jul 4, 2019
Hello
For your problem, engineer will help to check by teamviewer.
Engineer will be online from 9:30 to 17:30 (GMT+8:00, Beijing), Monday to Friday.
Would you please send Teamviewer ID and pass when available for you?
Please pay attention for the time difference.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
Replied #2. by Jane on Jul 4, 2019
Sorry, but did you buy from our website? we cannot find your purchase. If from us, can send teamviewer ID and pass.
If not from us, please contact your seller for help. Hope your understanding.
Regards
by Mr.Craig Halliday on Jul 1, 2019
Hi i have purchased SSM3 & VXDiag but cant communicate with 2014 Forester , do you know what i might be doing wrong?
Vxdiag is connected to PC successfully and also has the "car" light on the Vxdiag so appears connected to vehicle but when i try to connect with SSM# software i get "Communication Initialization Failed"
Any advice on what to try?
Thanks
Craig
Replied by Jane on Jul 2, 2019
Hello
For your problem, it is because you did not install the patch. Please follow the video to do.
https://youtu.be/H5-KJyz9ZWc
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by terry garten on Jun 19, 2019
Hi I wont buy VcX for Subaru
And i Have some question
This vxdiag after paymenet license paymenet for Mazda or Honda it will work??
Replied by Jane on Jun 25, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, please do not worry, this machine can support to add license. If you need Ford/Mazda license, can buy this machine and license together.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Sandro Pinheiro Santos on Jun 13, 2019
I've got it and its fully functional as far as I can tell.. Plan on buying a spare laptop though.

I've connected to all the control modules easily, and changed the Body Integrated Unit programming..
Replied by Jane on Jun 15, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your comment, we are so appreciated for your feedback.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Sewwandi Sewwandi on May 27, 2019
vxdiag subaru can reset odometer on 2014 Subaru forester?
Replied by Su jinyu on May 27, 2019
Hi, 
Sorry, the vxdiag scanner cannot reset odometer for Subaru vehicles. 
Any questions free to contact. 
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Thilina Sadaruwan on May 27, 2019
Does vxdiag reset TPMS values on Subaru?
Replied by Su jinyu on May 27, 2019
Hi, 
Yes, VXDIAG multi tool will reset TPMS values on Subaru. 
For detail model and year, please contact us. 
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Billy on May 24, 2019
Do you have USA version 4/19 of Subaru Select Monitor 4? I will pay. We have 3 vxdiag units and currently do body shop work and we are seeing more and more new subarus
Replied by Jane on May 27, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, but sorry, we only have 2018.4 SSM3 software, our machine does not support SSM4.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mike Palomba on Apr 25, 2019
I tried to find a tool for my 2017 Subaru Levorg, is your machine available?
Replied by Jane on Apr 25, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, our vxdiag SUBARU can support your car.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Chuck Vento on Apr 11, 2019
Just purchased an all scanner for subaru ssm3. It appears to have installed and connected but at the last step where you install ssm3 and click run to open the main menu nothing happens. What should I do now.
The install disc does not work properly.

I have downloaded the device manager from VXDIAG.NET to 3 separate computers, one has Windows XP, one has Windows 7 and one has Windows 10.

None of them will operate the device correctly.

I have been able to connect to it by USB however when I try to install the Subaru SSM I am getting an error message that says “The SSMIII cannot be started because the SSM4 is not installed. Install the SSM4 and activate it to start the SSMIII.”
Replied by Jane on Apr 13, 2019
Hello
Here is vx manager link to download.
http://www.vxdiag.net/managecenter/download/vxdiag.zip

Here is SSM 3 Software link.
https://mega.nz/#!pN9ggQSY!gFiAOun7DM_32_-MuQiUBACIhvy0Os-wUw1UZdanSbE 
Of course SSM4 is included. You can also find SSM4 software in CD.

Here is video to show you installation of SSM
http://www.vxdiag.net/wiki/zh/pages/Subaru/SubaruSelectMonitor_install/SubaruSelectMonitor%E5%AE%89%E8%A3%85%E4%B8%8E%E7%A0%B4%E8%A7%A3.mp4
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by toni palomäki on Apr 11, 2019
Need ssm3 subaru software istalling.
Replied by Jane on Apr 13, 2019
Hello
Here is vx manager link to download.
http://www.vxdiag.net/managecenter/download/vxdiag.zip

Here is SSM 3 Software link.
https://mega.nz/#!pN9ggQSY!gFiAOun7DM_32_-MuQiUBACIhvy0Os-wUw1UZdanSbE 
Of course SSM4 is included. You can also find SSM4 software in CD.

Here is video to show you installation of SSM
http://www.vxdiag.net/wiki/zh/pages/Subaru/SubaruSelectMonitor_install/SubaruSelectMonitor%E5%AE%89%E8%A3%85%E4%B8%8E%E7%A0%B4%E8%A7%A3.mp4
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Matheus Vieira on Apr 4, 2019
Hi is your vxdiag subaru able to update?
I need price plus shipping to barbados
Replied by Jane on Apr 8, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, this software is upgradable, if there is new version from factory, they will offer software link. Would you please tell us your city? we will check total cost for you.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
Total 68 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/4.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.