Customer reviews

4.7 Stars of 5, 173 Reviews.
5 stars: 81%
4 stars: 12%
3 stars: 5%
2 stars: 2%
1 star: 1%
BEST
(Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

(Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

US$89
  • Item No. SP241
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO OBD2 Scanner for GM / OPEL
1.support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI.
2.Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by Mr.James E WILLIAMSI on Sep 4, 2020
Ive been using this for about 6 months now. I recenty updated to firmware 1.8.0 and now SPS doesnt work. And I need that to work DESPERATELY. EVERYTHING is updated INCLUDING Java. Please help!
Replied by jolly on Sep 8, 2020
Hello Mr.James E WILLIAMSI ,
You could check this blog, it will guide you how to solve it : http://blog.vxdiagshop.com/2020/09/04/how-to-solve-gds2-not-run/
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Patrik Hancar on Aug 29, 2020
the newest VX manager & firmware 1.8.0 is not working with GM GDS2 software. After clicking on icon GDS2 literally nothing happens. It worked fine with old firmware 1.5. Check below video, guy is having the exact same issue and even your support was not able to help via remote. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gm3CtDQ23aU
Replied by jolly on Sep 4, 2020
Hello Mr.Patrik Hancar,
You could check this blog, it will guide you how to solve this problem http://blog.vxdiagshop.com/2020/09/04/how-to-solve-gds2-not-run/
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Rohail Raees on Aug 14, 2020
The one I'm using now is the VxDiag VCX Nano, which also comes with Tech2Win and an altered version of GDS2 which does not require an AcDelco subscription. You will also need a Windows PC (laptop or tablet is a good choice). This allows you to do just about everything except flashing or programming the car's modules with new software updates. If you need to flash a module with a later calibration file, you will need to use the GM version of GDS2 as well as being subscribed to get the new calibration file.

I'm not interested in flashing modules, so the clone version is all I need to do just about everything else such as diagnosing, service bay tests and so on. I own three Tech2 cars and two MDI cars so this setup makes sense for me. The version I use supports GM vehicles through the 2016 model year. I purchased the clone Nano and a refurbished HP laptop for less than $300, which is about what you pay for a Tech2 clone by itself (prices are all over the place these days so look around). If you already have a PC you can use, you can purchase the Nano and the software. 
by Mr.Connor Bank on Aug 12, 2020

VX GM Nano is a tech II/MDI clone that comes with tech2win and GDS2 software for $109.
So not only will it read all the codes down to the body level as well read all the data on all the modules, but has all the reset/ learn/program functions as a Tech II as well.

Hence if you need to cycle the abs pump for a brake breed, program a new fob in, do a crank position or throttle position re learn, program a new fob in, check the voltages of each module and much more that a tech II does, the blue driver is not going to due such.

So again, the VX GM Nano does everything that the Tech II that the dealer use does, and really more, since its a MDI clone and allows it to do the same on the newer vehicles that use GDS2 software instead.

by Mr.Nicholas Campbell on Aug 9, 2020
Great tool to have around if you end up working on GM vehicles. Takes a bit of googling to figure out how to set it up. I went the proper route and purchased a subscription from GM to access the software necessary to diagnose and program modules and etc. It worked fine. It emulates a mdi tool when it's used with diagnostic software and when programming it presents as a generic J2534 pass thru. I will say that some software came with it but I can't speak much about it because I didn't use it. It is a bulky device and may not easily fit in all OBD2 ports. I purchased an OBD2 extension cable to use with it so it's not so difficult to plug in and doesn't stay sticking out from the OBD2 port waiting to be kicked.Budget GM scan tool for diagnostics and programming.
vxdiag-gm-j2534-programming-1
vxdiag-gm-j2534-programming-2

 

by Mr.Sabbir Ahmed on Aug 9, 2020
Recommend to ask for a current installation CD or be ready to search and download installation files needed. Product seems to work good so far.
by Mr.Carlos Lopez on Aug 1, 2020
Like everyone else says... kind of a pain to setup! Follow the right directions and you will be ok. Once setup the tool does everything a GM Tech 2 scanner will do. Used it to diagnose an intermittent air bag light on one vehicle and perform a steering angle relearn on another to get rid of a weird traction control issue. Immediately paid for itself even if I never have to use it again. Great value!
by Mr.garcia on Jul 28, 2020
hola buen dia puedo programar control remoto de la llave a una chevrolet tornado año 2015?
Replied by Shirley on Aug 5, 2020
Hi Dear,
It's can support on line program remote  key to a chevrolet tornado year 2015.
But you need have original account.
VXdiagshop.com
by Mr.Lupe Natividad on Jul 8, 2020
Get a VXDiag Nano from the actual website. That's the device with best support for actually doing programming if you feel like getting into that, and buying directly will ensure that you get one with the actually current firmware instead of a cloned one with backlevel software on it.
Replied by jolly on Jul 17, 2020
Hello Mr.Lupe Natividad 
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Sebastian Novruz on Jul 2, 2020
Reset alcohol content on 2007 GMC YUKON 5.3flexfuel. Nice device.
by Mr.Chetan Jadhav on Jun 30, 2020
I am pretty computer savvy, so installation was not too bad on Windows 10 64 bit on a Lenovo laptop. 30 minutes later, I was looking at real-time power train data on my 2003 ion, commanding lights and locks on and off, and reading bcm codes. For the price of a decent obdii scanner, this thing is incredible.
Replied by Shirley on Jul 5, 2020
Hello Mr.Chetan Jadhav,

Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Abidi Zakaria on Jun 30, 2020
Bought this to interface with my 2013 Chevy Volt and it worked but, the software was a mother dog to load on my laptop. I noodled around for about an hour and finally got it working.
Replied by Shirley on Jul 5, 2020
Hello Mr.Abidi Zakaria,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Nando Padron on Jun 30, 2020
It works, just install VMWare off the official site go to the allscanner site and Download the latest vxmanager, and run the tech2 autoinstaller from the CD. Then download the GDS2 drivers from the link in the instructions PDF that shipped with the CD and run the autoinstaller. Then install GDS2/tech2 and passthrough drivers and vxmanager with the adapter plugged in. Update firmware if asked. Order of operations once all is installed: plug in nano adapter to PC, launch vxmanager, launch GDS2, then if you are a pre-2011 GM vehicle launch tech2, then plug in nano to OBD2 port with vehicle in the on position.
Replied by Shirley on Jul 6, 2020
Hello Mr.Nando Padron,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Ben Coker on Jun 20, 2020
Hi please l wont to buy this how can I get it thanks cheers
Replied by jolly on Jul 1, 2020
Hello dear
You could buy it from our site directly by paypal
Best regards
Vxdiagshop
by Gabriel Tud on May 21, 2020
It's a better product than what GM makes, and an excellently designed device for a lot less money. I reprogrammed a 2008 Cadillac xlr ecu in less than 4 minutes using just a Lenovo Win 10 Celeron laptop. The VX manager runs fine on Win 10 and so does the Tech2Win.
Replied by jolly on May 30, 2020
Hello Gabriel Tud,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,

 
by Roberth ali on May 21, 2020
It was exactly fitted my expectations. It was able to read check engine light codes, clear codes, and perform relearn procedures for certain sensors. It was worth the money and easy to set up.
Replied by jolly on May 30, 2020
Hello Roberth ali,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,

 
by Davide matos on May 21, 2020
)So glad that I got this product, It worked to program new ABS module.
Replied by jolly on May 30, 2020
Hello Davide matos
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
 
by Mr.SIMION MOLDOVAN on May 13, 2020
BUNA ZIUA,AS VREA SA STIU DACA CU ACEST TESTER DUPA CE AM INLOCUIT VALVA EGR POT SA O ADAPTEZ PENTRU CA SA O RECUNOASCA ECM,ARE ACEASTA FUNCTIE?,ASA CUM E LA TESTERUL VW VCDS!MULTUMESC
Replied by jolly on May 15, 2020
Hello Mr.SIMION MOLDOVAN,
I am afraid this unit can not support the function you need
Best regards
by Mr.Houssem Ward on May 13, 2020
My 2008 SRX did not fold flush as it had an issue with the 3rd row at first. I thought it was a sensor, so removed the seat, but it was not. I installed the software, ran Tech 2 and struggled finding which option was the right one. Eventually I found it and was able to recalibrate the bench. This is such a great tool!
Replied by jolly on May 15, 2020
Hello Mr.Houssem Ward
Thank you for your nice feedback, if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.

Best regards,

 
by Mr.Mamani Vargas on May 13, 2020
It's a great product and worth the price, now I have another nice tool in my tool box.
You will make it to SPS in the end. Select a year, a make, a model, then you can start self-learning how to program.
It's easy to understand and operate.
Replied by jolly on May 15, 2020
Hello Mr.Mamani Vargas
Thank you for your nice feedback, if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,

 
Total 173 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/9.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.