Customer reviews

4.7 Stars of 5, 223 Reviews.
5 stars: 79%
4 stars: 14%
3 stars: 5%
2 stars: 1%
1 star: 0%
BEST
925 Special (Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

925 Special (Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

Latest price:US$135
US$11515% off
  • Item No. SP241
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO OBD2 Scanner for GM / OPEL
Support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, can replace GM original tool MDI.
Supports GM online programming with an online account
Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by Rob on Oct 31, 2019
Howdy!

I’m having issues with my gauge cluster in my 2011 Chevy Volt.

I hear I need the VCX NANO and SPS? to reprogram my new cluster.

Can you help direct me on what exactly I need to purchase to make this happen? Appreciate the support in advance!
Replied by Jane on Nov 1, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, yes, You need to have SPS and our vcx nano GM device, also need to have SPS online account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Joel on Oct 25, 2019
I just tested the interface and Tech2win on a 2009 GMC Savannah full size van. I was able to connect, read engine data, read other modules data ( BCM ETC) with no issues.
Replied by Jane on Oct 26, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so appreciated for your share on the experience.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Ronato on Oct 22, 2019
how long is warranty? and will item ship from UK or China?
Replied by Jane on Oct 23, 2019
Hello
Good Day!
Thanks very much for your message, for this product, we offer one year warranty. We send this item from China or US.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Roger on Oct 18, 2019
I recently bought a 2019 Chevy Colorado WT. The truck is lacking a lot of features but they are present, just not coded in the vehicle computer. Can this device code things like keyless entry and remote start to the computer?
Replied by Jane on Oct 20, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, but so sorry, for our device, it only can work for cars up to 2018. For your 2019 car model, we are afraid not able to support.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Fabio on Oct 17, 2019
Good morning,

I have a problem on my 1999 chevrolet blazer. I lost the remote control. in the European versions, to reprogram a new remote control, I need a 5-digit code that is registered in the ecu. with tech 2 + tis 2000 you can find this code. I wonder if it is possible to do it also with VXDIAG for GM before proceeding with the purchase. thanks
Replied by Jane on Oct 18, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, but so sorry, for our vxdiag GM machine, it only supports cars after 2000.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by roberto on Oct 17, 2019
I have one of these and can confirm it works great. I have the blue one, bought from vxdiagshop.com and it works with all Makes/Models... Software was a pain to setup, found out what I was given required 32bit windows for some reason. It will do anything a tech 2 can do. ABS bleeding, BCM AND ECU programming.
Replied by Jane on Oct 18, 2019
Hello
We are so appreciated for your feedback, so glad that you are satisfied with our device.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Michael on Oct 11, 2019
Works great! Used this on a 2001 s10 and was able to do a crank position sensor relearn. Ran tech2win on windows 10 x64 without having to run any sort of VM. Also was able to change tire size (after 15+ years of the spedo reading incorrect!). Able to pull airbag code history, Cam error pid, etc. Wonderful product!
Replied by Jane on Oct 12, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so appreciated for your expreience share.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Jesse on Sep 20, 2019
Good day!

I bought a VCX NANO FOR GM OPEN GDS2 a couple of months ago.
I have a 2009 GMC Sierra 1500 that needs diagnostics and may need a BCM / body control module flashed and programmed to it.

Will I be able to test and program this truck with this tool?

Thank you,
Replied by Jane on Sep 21, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, our tool can support programming, but need to do online. You need to have online SPS account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Patrick on Sep 16, 2019
I used a VCX Nano dongle, so with the cost of that, joining fee for the GM portal, plus 2x 1-hour subscriptions (I didn’t realise the first hour I bought would start immediately – I didn’t have the dongle at that point) cost me 170€ and saved me a 6-hour round trip plus probably a hotel for the night plus whatever the main dealer charged for the reprogram. My Ampera is charging once more.
Replied by Jane on Sep 17, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, we are so glad for your satisfaction on our device and functions.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Erik Balagot on Sep 11, 2019
Hello I bought this :
http://www.vxdiagshop.com/wholesale/vxdiag-vcx-nano-for-gm-opel.html
After installing all the software and drivers I did a self test on DX and it did say all ok
I have a 2007 Chevy Averlanche
Did sign up for 2 year AC Delco Vehicle Programming Software when I go to SPS it will not show the VXDIAG in selection only some other tools J2534Tool and Tech2 Legacy Pass Thru and Tech2 Remote.

I do not feel like to move forward and start to program my ECU at this point please let me know
Replied by Jane on Sep 12, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, in your case, engineer said please choose "J2534 Tool" to continue.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Russell Burden on Sep 10, 2019
Hi, will this unit work with the Cadillac deville 2001? If yes does it do checks on the A/C module also? How hard is it to install? Does it need any other software from acdelco to work on Tech2?
Replied by Jane on Sep 11, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, we confirmed with engineer, they said the vcx nano GM can support your car for A/C module check. For software installation, we have video to show you.
We offer GDS2 and tech2win software with the device, no need other software.
But if you need to do programming, you need to have online SPS account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Mike Strong on Aug 29, 2019
Very very very fast shipped. Works excellent so far. Had some trouble with tech2win to work in the beginning but i managed to work that out :)
Replied by Jane on Aug 30, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, as you are in U.S, and chose premium express, we can offer 2 day delivery for you from US warehouse directly.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by mendi mano on Aug 27, 2019
Dear sir.
I have an fault code B 101e ,
no security code programmed on my Opel Astra J 2010.
I was adviced to perform " Learn Immobilizer "
with diagnostic tool. so im intrested to know is it possible to perform that programming with your diagnostic tool VXDIAG VCX NANO.
Replied by Jane on Aug 28, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for programming function, you need to have online SPS account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by brandon on Aug 25, 2019
I recently purchased a VCX Nano for GM (no wifi). The unit is in perfect working condition with no cosmetic damage and includes original packaging.
by Ricardo on Aug 22, 2019
Hello Sir
we buy from you VXDiag GM, we cant conect to Chevrolet Captiva from 2009 year
for 2009, we have only Daewoo
Replied by Jane on Aug 23, 2019
Hello
For your problem, For Chevrolet, if cannot find your car model of 2009, please close GDS2, then open tech2win software, choose "North America" option to find your car of 2009.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Kire Filipovski on Aug 20, 2019
Dear Sir,

I like ask you why when we use GDS2 for Chevrolet in list we have only two year 2002 and 2003, for opel start from 2009 year.

Regards
Kire
Replied by Jane on Aug 20, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for Chevrolet models, you need to choose North America Options to check more years.
For Opel, only can use GDS2 software, it only support cars after 2009.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Dennis on Aug 19, 2019
Sales,

I recently purchased a VXDiag VCX Nano for GM vehicles for use with Windows XP computer. Unfortunately the VX Manager software does not install correctly on my laptop and thus does not communicate with my truck.

I believe I need a different VX Manager package if that is the case can you supply suitable software.

Regards,

Dennis
Replied by Jane on Aug 20, 2019
Hello
For vx manager, please download here.
http://www.vxdiag.net/managecenter/download/vxdiag.zip

For vcx nano GM, better to install on win7 system.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Justin Williams on Aug 14, 2019
Hello, I am interested in purchasing the VXDIAG for GM and I was wondering if I can use this to upgrade vehicle PCM to latest calibrations? And if so, how? I assume it would require a subscription to GM online software.
Replied by Jane on Aug 15, 2019
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, for the function you mentioned, it  require a subscription to GM online software. You need to have online SPS account yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Greg on May 29, 2019
With over 25 years of professional IT experience I could not get this VXDIAG VCXNANO Vehicle Communication Interface Powered For GDS2 to work on four different computers across mutliple OSes yes using the VMWare virtual machines as well.

I wanted to read some 2001 and 2002 Chevrolet trucks using the Tech2Win software, but no dice. Although the VX Manager would see my device every time, it would never show up as a proper MDI device. I would get this error when running the Tech2Win\AutoInstall.exe

and first it would tell me the MDI is already installed, and if I tried to install it separately I would get this error:

VCXRPC.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entyr point InitializeCriticalSectionEx could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll

I have tried to follow Mr. Styve Ortega's detailed instructions and no go.

I have watched a couple YouTube videos on this and no go.
Replied by Jane on May 29, 2019
Hello
Would you please tell us your order number? If you bought from us, please send photos or video to show your operating process? we will send to engineer to check, then offer solution for you.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Youssef Jawhar on May 5, 2019
I bought this for my Volt and Spark EV. It works great and has saved me two dealer trips so far.

A copy of GDS2 is included. And, it can be used to program with ACDelco SPS (separate subscription required from them).

If you have a recent GM vehicle and want to maintain it yourself, this is a must!
Replied by Su jinyu on May 5, 2019
Hi,
Thank you very much for the feedback. 
Any questions feel free to contact.
Regards.
vxdiagshop.com
Total 223 items, 20 items/p, current page 6/12.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.