Customer reviews

4.8 Stars of 5, 137 Reviews.
5 stars: 85%
4 stars: 11%
3 stars: 3%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 1%
BEST
(Ship from US) WiFi Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

(Ship from US) WiFi Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

Latest price:US$145
US$12514% off
  • Item No. SP241-W
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO Diagnostic Tool for GM / OPEL with WIFI
Support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI, support WIFI connection
Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by Mr.Jimmy Lopez on Jan 19, 2021
I have one and use the GDS2 software for my C7 and the Tech2win for all my buddies C6. 
by Mr.Stuart Martin on Jan 19, 2021
I just purchased the VXDIAG VCX Nano GDS2 and Tech2Win Diagnostic Programming System Compatible for GM/Opel. Installed included software but it does not cover Product Line Y (Corvette) in both Tech2 and GDS2.
by Bill on Dec 16, 2020
Product was defective. They will happily replace or refund my money if I pay to ship to China with tracking. This would cost me $80. What a scam. These guys do not stand behind there products. Buyer beware. I got taken.
Replied by Jane on Dec 16, 2020
Hello dear
For your device, we sent email to you for return, to save your loss, we sent you one of our friends' information in Canada, asking you to contct him to check and arrange return, but still no reply from you.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Bill on Dec 16, 2020
Product was defective. They will happily replace or refund my money if I pay to ship to China with tracking. This would cost me $80. What a scam. These guys do not stand behind there products. Buyer beware. I got taken.
by dimitris tzanis on Nov 28, 2020
is gds2 have opel and tech2win?
Replied by Jane on Nov 29, 2020
Hello dear
Thanks very much for your message, for the software, if you want to support Opel, only can use GDS2. Tech2win cannot support Opel.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Wayne Adams on Aug 13, 2020
I bought VXDIAG VCX NANO on your store and are running Tech2Win on my one year old 64bit HP windows 10 laptop.....
It can be a little tricky to get loaded, but works very well for the price point.

 
by sergio garcia on Aug 12, 2020
buenas noches puedo programar el contro remoto de la llave a una tornado aqui en mexico linea nueva año 2016?
Replied by Shirley on Aug 13, 2020

Hi Dear,
Sorry,it's can not support tornado here on Mexico's new year 2016.
Bst regards,
vxdiagshop.com

by Mr.Trey Q. Overton on Aug 10, 2020
Pros:
* Everything included - scan tool, microUSB cable, software CD.
* Tool looks and feels solid. Easily connects to OBDII port.
* Instructional video is incredibly helpful, as are the additional download websites if your CD has corrupted or incomplete files.
* Software functionality works exactly as promised; was able to reset the high voltage contactor positions in my EV and the DTCs triggered by the vehicle disabling protocol.

Cons:
* Software install was tricky. Strongly recommend watching the video, installing MDI Manager and Java before anything else, and downloading updated files EXCEPT the GDS2.exe file.
* Make sure you don't move the location of GDS2.exe from Desktop (or another folder) if you want it to operate correctly; Tech2Win and VDX Manager won't find it otherwise.

Other thoughts:
* For $105, I was able to get a long-term diagnostics and software/hardware reset suite that saved a tow bill and stealership diagnostic hourly charges that would have exceeded $500.
* Recommended for any knowledgeable owner who enjoys doing their own maintenance.
by Mr.Yuval Efergan on Aug 9, 2020
installation instruction is valuable. Great.  Worked to program new abs module
by Mr. R. Frueh on Aug 6, 2020
Works perfect. Software installed no problem on windows 10 machine. Installed GDS2, Tech2win and then the vx manager. It worked flawless. Within minutes I was able to program a Tehcm in a 2012 Silverado using acdelcotds/SPS.
by Mr.Benz Sevilla on Aug 6, 2020
I bought this to use it on my mom's old laptop and the software well installed.

The Tech2Win software is pretty good and helped me pinpoint exact issues with one of the sensors on my mom's minivan for the EVAP system. Used it on my dad's car to look at other codes to do further diagnosis of the shifter toggle switch for the lower gears and other issues it may have. Now on my car, 2001 Oldsmobile Intrigue, it won't work with it as the car isn't listed under supported vehicles. But other than those slight issues, I like it so far and it's perfect for looking to see which sensor(s) is/are bad and looking at codes for that specific light that is on the dashboard.
by Marua Banda on Aug 5, 2020
Hi! Can VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL be used to clear airbag codes from the BCM of a 2006 Pontiac GTO?
Replied by jolly on Aug 5, 2020
Hello Marua Banda,
Yes, it can support
Best regards
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.wnnewnam nevi on Jul 8, 2020
I downloaded current software files on your website.
Fun to operate all of the devices (doors, wipers...etc) from the laptop. I got it mostly for monitoring the traction battery pack cell-modules.
Replied by jolly on Jul 17, 2020
Hello Mr.wnnewnam nevi, 
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
 
by Mr.Seth Zeitgeis on Jun 30, 2020
Worth the price. Not hard to set up.
Was exactly what I needed. Was able to read check engine light codes, clear codes, and perform relearn procedures for certain sensors. Was great for the money.
Would not recommend using the included disc for install. Simply go the the vxdiag website for install instructions. Worked on Windows 10.
Replied by Shirley on Jul 5, 2020
Hello Mr.Seth Zeitgeis ,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Fuat Erol on Jun 30, 2020
kind of a pain to setup! Follow the installation video and you will be ok. Once setup the tool does everything a GM Tech 2 scanner will do. Used it to diagnose an intermittent air bag light on one vehicle and perform a steering angle relearn on another to get rid of a weird traction control issue. Immediately paid for itself even if I never have to use it again. Great value!
Replied by Shirley on Jul 6, 2020
Hello Mr.Fuat Erol,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagsho
by Mr.Syron Chomitzky on Jun 8, 2020
The other reviews claiming this tool doesn’t do what its supposed to is due to them not understanding how to use it.

I have a pretty powerful automotive scanner that is bi-directional but I needed to be able to download AC Delco software to program a brand new BCM that came blank.

It comes with pre-loaded GM software that you would otherwise have to pay for from AC Delco, but that wasn’t what I needed, although it’s nice to have. I needed the J2534 pass-thru protocol (GM Calls it an MDI). My only complaint is initially the AC Delco automated programming software you purchase from the site wouldn’t recognize the MDI tool. After updating the drivers from VXDIAG, upgrading the firmware on the actual hardware, and ALSO loading the drivers that AC Delco recommends, the tool finally showed up through the MDI selection process.

You also need to have the VXDIAG software running in the background that recognizes the tool is connected before loading the GM software. Once that was all set up, the pass thru worked great, the programming process was simple and intuitive, and I was able to get the BCM programmed without an issue.

It wasn’t a simple plug and play like some would probably like, but it’s also only $105 for this tool (I got the WiFi version), unlike the Bosch MDI that is exponentially more expensive.

I will be purchasing more of the VXDIAG tools for other manufacturers now knowing their hardware is effective and reasonably priced.
Replied by jolly on Jun 19, 2020
Hello Mr.Syron Chomitzky 
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Ludgero guerreiro on May 21, 2020
This took works great on my laptop (Windows 10 64 bit). I have a GMC Yukon XL, and it can talk to all the modules diagnosing problems. In addition, it's able to activate inputs and outputs, reset and recalibrate different vehicle sensors with the software. This is certainly better than any other scanners I have in my toolbox, and well worth the money.
Replied by jolly on May 30, 2020
Hello Ludgero guerreiro,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,

 
by Arkaitz Miguel on May 21, 2020
It's a nice diagnostic tool. It works well with my car and does exactly what I need.
Replied by jolly on May 30, 2020
Hello Arkaitz Miguel,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,

 
by VASYL KOLE on May 21, 2020
The device can read all modules, engine, chassis, body and airbag. Moreover, it can perform some special features that other ODB2 scanners couldn't. If you're a shadetree mechanic who likes GM vehicles, this is good for you.
Replied by jolly on May 30, 2020
Hello VASYL KOLE,
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Mia
 
by Mr.Ramon Aburto on May 13, 2020
I tried running various versions of the software on Virtual Box on OSX for Mac. Everything seems fine, but the Tech2Win failed to connect to the device. When I switched to Parallels, everything worked just fine. It works on Windows 10 64 bit. I needed Tech2Win since my GM vehicles are older than 2009. To my knowledge, the GDS2 software only supports vehicles from 2009 to 2013 and newer, so I didn't install as my vehicles are older than that.
Replied by jolly on May 15, 2020
Hello Mr.Ramon Aburto
Thank you for your nice feedback, if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,

 
Total 137 items, 20 items/p, current page 2/7.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.