Customer reviews

4.7 Stars of 5, 214 Reviews.
5 stars: 80%
4 stars: 14%
3 stars: 5%
2 stars: 1%
1 star: 0%
BEST
7th Anni Sale (Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

7th Anni Sale (Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

Latest price:US$135
US$11515% off
  • Item No. SP241
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO OBD2 Scanner for GM / OPEL
1.support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI.
2.Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by Mr.Chris Harris on Dec 2, 2018
I like the fast delivery and how flawless the device works. Scanning with TECH2Win and programming with SPS no issues. Means that when using it , avoid disturbing the PC , USB cable, wire harnesses or other electrical circuits, especially during programming.

Platform : Intel i3, Windows Pro 7, 4GB,
1. Execute "VX Manager.exe" to install the software (I used options "PASSTHRU" & "GM GDS2/T2W" for the GDS2 module)
2. Connect VXDIAG to PC using USB cable and wait for windows to completely install the device and return
3. Start the "VX Manager" application (it should recognize the VXDIAG device)
4. In "VX Manger" go to diagnostics and click "GM GDS2/T2W" and click "install" to install additional usb support
5. Execute "AutoInstall.exe" from the "Tech2Win" folder to install Tech2Win
6. Start "Tech2Win" application and it should recognize the device as a CANDi module using USB
7. Installation is complete and can start vehicle scanning. (No need to install VMware-player.exe or Extracting GMEM.rar)
Replied by Jane on Dec 7, 2018
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so appreciated for your share.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Boomstick J2R on Dec 2, 2018
Works just as described and also on win 10, 64. . It was way better then 300-600 for the more Advanced items used in the Automotive industry.
On a Bright Note- there is a review that gives very good description on the order of what should be installed.
I learned that I don't need to be in the system of the car (ECM) to download. Just have everything plugged in and that it is "connected", then go to AC Delco ( pay your fee for the VIN you want) start downloading. Just make sure you have the battery on a charger and your comp on one too. Also make sure you have enough signal if using wifi, if plugged straight into the internet, then you should be good.
Worked on a 2006 Monte Carlo SS w/LS4. reprogrammed basically everything. ECM,PCM,TCM, ABS, Air Bag Sensors, ect..
Replied by Jane on Dec 7, 2018
Hello
Thanks very much for your feedback, we are so appreciated for your share.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Ferrollaves Ortiz on Dec 2, 2018
Works good, but as others have said, you will need a little bit of computer knowledge to get it working. Got mine up and running on an old windows 7 64bit laptop.
by Mr.Tito Kacem on Dec 2, 2018
Excellent! Take a little bit time to figure out how to install the software, thanks to the seller's assistance, all works fine now!
by Mr.Sandro Almeida on Dec 2, 2018
Item arrived in good packaging with everything you could need. In my case I have a Chevrolet Volt which likes to throw out error codes left and right for the silliest of reasons, some of which can't be cleared easily. Something as simple as the coolant dropping a little low can throw out a latched code that normally could only be cleared by a dealer (after spending $$ just for them to tell you what you already know!). It has saved me money already with one use, even with the ACDelco subscription.
by Mr.Mario Alberto on Dec 2, 2018
An excellently designed device. I was able to reprogram a 2008 Cadillac XLR ECU in under 4 minutes using just a Lenovo Windows 10 Celeron laptop. It would have taken around 15 minutes with my Tech2 with CANdi module with serial to USB interface (what an outdated mess). The VX manager runs fine on Windows 10 and so does the Tech2Win program (I don't know what this BS about having to use Windows 7 is about).
by Mr.Robert Sullivan on Dec 2, 2018
VCX Nano for GM works after much fooling around with software install. However, the links to the software on the VCX Nano webpage that go to the Mega site do not work. The error message says the files have been removed.
Replied by Jane on Dec 2, 2018
Hello
So sorry for the link, you can contact us to get software directly.
Here is new software link.
Tech2win: https://mega.nz/#!tIFWUIxT!XBAFZWEFPhQ3A9MtyPYfT1wojVgB1sEmt2T62nrmQcM
GDS2: https://mega.nz/#F!Q0Aj1BqI!iW1YeXoS9RjKTk9FEKkkAA
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Grant Arens on Oct 15, 2018
hi i just bought this tool from you and on the cd there is no gds2 software and the download link in your info isent working anymore could you please update it because that was one of the main reasons i bought this. thank you

GDS2 VM: https://mega.nz/#!hYMjBRgA!ZnG81pMNOW3vytngW-NstKim8joDahzKP7VsYEzCwFw
Replied by Jane on Oct 15, 2018
Hello
Here is new link of the software
gds2 vm: https://mega.nz/#F!Q0Aj1BqI!iW1YeXoS9RjKTk9FEKkkAA
tech2win: https://mega.nz/#!tIFWUIxT!XBAFZWEFPhQ3A9MtyPYfT1wojVgB1sEmt2T62nrmQcM
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Muhammad ANwar on Oct 15, 2018
GDS2 and Tech2win is part of the package with VXDiag VCX NANO? Or I will have to purchase separately?
Replied by Jane on Oct 15, 2018
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, this vcx nano GM, it come with tech2win software and GDS2 software, no need to buy separately.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Nick Varivonchik on Sep 24, 2018
First of all you've corrected mine review and placed 3 stars in spite of 1 !

Second point Your site states for this product -

"VXDiag VCX NANO for GM/OPEL
1.Support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI.
2.Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more"

And it doesn't work and doesn't connect with the car while i'm having no problems while using original tool and another one from certain supplier. That's why i've chated with your support via skype and i've got answer that it shouldn't work with it http://c2n.me/3WSgJGH

So your site is selling goods and lying about the supported features. http://c2n.me/3WSh9vy

P.S. About Firstly, we cannot find your order on our website, please tell us your purchase information.
I don't think that it is mine problem that you are unable to find info on customers you are selling product.
Once again you state that the product you are selling supports certain features and it doesn't.
Replied by Jane on Sep 24, 2018
Hello

1.We have order list, we usually can find customer order on our list, with email or order number, we cannot find any of your information. If you bought from us, please tell us your order number or your paypal email.
by Mr.Nick varivonchik on Sep 20, 2018
Doesn't work with tech2win as stated...
Support answers look like:
Hello?

Sent on:
Wed

From:
vxdiagshop.com Sales
helo

Sent on:
5:44 am

Once again. Can you provide me instructions how can i use vcx nano gm with tech2win on saabs to make it work

Sent on:
9:29 am

From:
vxdiagshop.com Sales
no instruction

Sent on:
10:53 am

From:
vxdiagshop.com Sales
we do not offer support for testing car

Sorry, butVXDiag VCX NANO for GM/OPEL with WIFI
1.support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, It can instead of GM original tool of GM MDI

Sent on:
10:55 am

http://www.vxdiagshop.com/wholesale/vxdiag-vcx-nano-for-gm-opel.html

Sent on:
10:55 am

From:
vxdiagshop.com Sales
no

Sent on:
10:55 am

And it doesn't work vectra c

Sent on:
10:55 am

From:
vxdiagshop.com Sales
clone machine not possible replace original tool

Sent on:
10:55 am
Replied by Jane on Sep 20, 2018
Hello
Firstly, we cannot find your order on our website, please tell us your purchase information.
Secondly, we only offer help for installation of the software, offer instruction or video to show installation, unable to offer support for testing cars, we are product seller, only offer support for product itself using, not car repair support. Hope your understanding.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Trifonov on Aug 29, 2018
Hi,
One last question. How can I get an online account?
Replied by Jane on Aug 29, 2018
Hello
You need to get online account from original JLR.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Trifonov on Aug 27, 2018
Hi,
I bought the tool from seller zlstech188 on ebay. Item number 182917768543.
Though it may be a different seller than you.
What do you mean by "it only support offline diagnostic."?
According the item description: Configure and Reset functions. I should be able to activate hidden menus.
Replied by Jane on Aug 28, 2018
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, since you did not buy from us, better to contact your seller directly. the software need to be used offline, if you want to do online function, you need to have online original account yourself.
For configure and Reset functions require online account.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Trifonov on Aug 27, 2018
Hello,
I bought VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM/OPEL GDS2.
I'm trying to unlock additional board computer features like
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bH3UWjAGfg4 or
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFd9oED6M2w
but either the tool is not working or I don't know how to do it.
My car is Opel Insignia 2014
I'm selecting Module Diagnostics->Instrument cluster->Configuration/reset functions
But there is only CAN Bus Configuration Learn and no other options.
Can you help me?
Replied by Jane on Aug 27, 2018
Hello
Would you please tell us your order number? since we cannot find your order on our website.
For the software, it only support offline diagnostic.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Vargau Catalin on Aug 6, 2018
Please tell me if vxdiag vcx nano support GM Korea cars.
My car is Chevrolet Spark/Matiz 2008 code name M200, three cylinders, 796cc, Power 38kW.
See "https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chevrolet_Spark"

Regards,
Catalin
Replied by Jane on Aug 6, 2018
Hello, Good Day!
Thanks very much for your message, for the vcx nano GM, it has no limit area for the car models. For your car, Chevrolet Spark/Matiz 2008, it belongs to the supported list, you can have a test for diagnostic function.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.vo ngoc thuan on Jul 25, 2018
i want to bought VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM/OPEL GDS2 Diagnostic Tool .im viet nam hcm city
Replied by Jane on Jul 25, 2018
Hello
Thanks very much for your message, no problem, we can send the item to your city, we send by China Post.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Guenter Falk on Jul 19, 2018
Hi ,

I have a nano device for GM , but I have to install the driver for the nano, but I see only error 404.where can I download the driver

Best Regards

Guenter Falk
Replied by Jane on Jul 19, 2018
Hello
For the vxdiag driver, please download from the page.
www.vxdiag.net.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Leandro Martins on Jul 12, 2018
Hi! How are you?

Does this module work with Brazil GM cars, like Astra G?

Tachometer, Engine, lock module, etc?

Tks,

Leandro.
Replied by Jane on Jul 12, 2018
Hello,
Thanks very much for your message, but for our vcx nano GM, it has no area limit for GM cars. So you can have a test for your car.
Besides, our vcx nano GM only come with GDS2 and tech2win software, to support diagnostic function. Do not  support Tachometer, lock module.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Nico on May 30, 2018
Dear Sir or Madam,

does the nano pro (in standard configuration) work with german Opel ? at the review text for tech2win you only write about Cadillac,Buick,Chevrolet... or do i have to buy the cheaper model specially for Opel?
Replied by Jane on May 31, 2018
Hello, Good Day!
Thanks very much for our message, for our vcx nano GM, it can support European Opel for diagnosis, for your detail models, need to test by yourself.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Albert on May 16, 2018
Need to program ECM on 2009 Chevy Tahoe. Does this item can do it? Can I do from the CD, or need to subscribe from adelcodot website? If yes, which option should I choose.

Thank you
Replied by Jane on May 16, 2018
Hello
Our software only support diagnostic function. For programming function, need to do with SPS, you need to have online account.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
Total 214 items, 20 items/p, current page 8/11.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.