Customer reviews

4.7 Stars of 5, 223 Reviews.
5 stars: 79%
4 stars: 14%
3 stars: 5%
2 stars: 1%
1 star: 0%
BEST
925 Special (Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

925 Special (Ship from US) USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool

Latest price:US$135
US$11515% off
  • Item No. SP241
  • Free Shipping

VXDiag VCX NANO OBD2 Scanner for GM / OPEL
Support GM Tech2Win and GDS2, can replace GM original tool MDI.
Supports GM online programming with an online account
Compatible with applications that diagnose engines, transmissions, ABS, instrument panels and more

Write a review

by reichle on Jan 20, 2021
having issues with the download and getting my vx diag nano for gd2 to work
Replied by Jane on Jan 21, 2021
Hello
Here is software link.
Latest vx manager.
https://mega.nz/file/vUAGyDxS#D0VWizy3huB8nK8dtL1FIPgfhMrJGo-isxAjirSlKjg
GDS2: https://mega.nz/#F!jN4lSYaA!5Q_p4sZEySxLu6HVPP418A
Tech2Win: https://mega.nz/#!tIFWUIxT!XBAFZWEFPhQ3A9MtyPYfT1wojVgB1sEmt2T62nrmQcM
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Anthony Rhodes on Jan 19, 2021
I bought my NANO from vxdiagshop. After about a day of messing with it I now have it running both flawlessly , stick with the USB version as the wireless version is just one more thing to complicate the install . The cable is not bad to use at all.
Tech2win and GDS2 were built to run on a 32 bit Windows 7 machine. 

I was able to get TECH ll Win to run on my Windows 10 64 bit machine.
I never got GDS2 to run in windows 10
So for $109 for the device and another $130 for the cheap laptop ......no trips to the dealer for me or my buddies ...I love it
by Mr.Cliff Shenkel on Jan 19, 2021
I bought the VCX GM setup a year ago after I bought the Corvette C7.  It does just what it says it will do. 

Both Tech2Win ( appropriate for my C6 and 2008 Hummer) and GM MDI (used on the C7 and Chev Cruze) work well. Although not needed yet, I would also like to get it updated with later model years but don't want to risk messing up the installation I already have. I do not use the tool for updates or reflashing, just diagnostics and some service bay tests.

I also have a clone Tech 2 which I find more convenient to use than Tech2Win with a laptop etc - they are nearly identical in function.
by Mr.Barrie Goodland on Jan 18, 2021
My VXDIAG is great . I use mine frequently  for the GDS2 software on my 2010 Camaro SS, only rarely as a Tech2. I have not yet used it for SPS programming but I know it is fully capable and would work without issue. The GDS2 software is an amazing tool for use on the newer cars. I have an electrical issue with my windows on the Camaro. I used the GDS2 to command my windows up/down when troubleshooting.
by Matthew on Jan 15, 2021
Will this device support Air Bag SRS-Passenger Seat Occupancy Sensor Re-zero Support for 2015 Chevrolet Traverse?

USB Version VXDIAG VCX NANO for GM / OPEL GDS2 V21.0.01501 / 2020.4 Tech2WIN 16.02.24 Diagnostic Tool
Thank You,
Replied by Jane on Jan 16, 2021
Hello dear
Thanks very much for your message, the device can support your car of 2015. But for the function you mentioned, we confirmed with engineer, it needs to perform with online SPS subscription.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by RICHARD COOPER on Jan 14, 2021
Hi,
I just brought the Nano for GM.How do I get the updated Tech2win.

Thank You
Richard
Replied by Jane on Jan 14, 2021
Hello dear
So sorry, but we cannot find your purcahse on our website, would you please contact your seller to get software directly?
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by ayaz kiani on Dec 30, 2020
Excellent service. Fast delivery. initially i had issues installing the software so i massage the help line number and they were very fast replying and booked a time for remote login installation. the manage to fix the issue. i am very happy with the service and the equipment.

Thank You
Replied by Jane on Dec 30, 2020
Hello dear
Thanks very much for your comment. We are so appreciated for your feedback. It is a pleasure to help to solve problems occurred.  So glad that you have solved the problem and everything works well.
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by aris on Dec 23, 2020
Hi ... I bought your vxdiag GM nano installed on a laptop three months ago. Ask me to update the SDK! What should I do ? Can you solve this via TeamViewer ???
Replied by Jane on Dec 23, 2020
Hello
For your problem, please download newest vx manager here.
https://mega.nz/file/vUAGyDxS#D0VWizy3huB8nK8dtL1FIPgfhMrJGo-isxAjirSlKjg

Reinstall the new vx manager, then connect device to laptop, connect laptop to network, open vx manager, click "firmware" to update, after finish, click "restart", "update license".
Then install the following driver
GM VCI Driver: https://mega.nz/file/7ExUTB4T#w7DFUvy8xFEBM7QcvJiHLrXExMrmEI8-Oo2WKGsDkKc
Regards
vxdiagshop.com
by Mr.Russell Fisher on Nov 13, 2020
I need to get a replacement CD disk with the latest version of software... The links online are no longer providing usable software.
Replied by Jane on Nov 15, 2020
Hello
We tested all links, all can work normally. Besides, since you bought from Amazon, you need to contact your seller to get CD.
Regards
by Matt Wheeler on Nov 11, 2020
My license has expired on my VXDiag Nano and I would like a renewal. I am following the instructions on your website -

http://blog.vxdiagshop.com/2019/09/17/does-vxdiag-vcx-nano-have-expiry-date-for-license/#:~:text=The%20licence%20on%20my%20VCX,over%20a%20cheap%20Chinese%20clone.

Device Information:
- VXDiag VCX NANO for GM
- SZSP241
- S/N - N52GM08060

I love your device! Great product.
by Mr.James E WILLIAMSI on Sep 4, 2020
Ive been using this for about 6 months now. I recenty updated to firmware 1.8.0 and now SPS doesnt work. And I need that to work DESPERATELY. EVERYTHING is updated INCLUDING Java. Please help!
Replied by jolly on Sep 8, 2020
Hello Mr.James E WILLIAMSI ,
You could check this blog, it will guide you how to solve it : http://blog.vxdiagshop.com/2020/09/04/how-to-solve-gds2-not-run/
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Patrik Hancar on Aug 29, 2020
the newest VX manager & firmware 1.8.0 is not working with GM GDS2 software. After clicking on icon GDS2 literally nothing happens. It worked fine with old firmware 1.5. Check below video, guy is having the exact same issue and even your support was not able to help via remote. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gm3CtDQ23aU
Replied by jolly on Sep 4, 2020
Hello Mr.Patrik Hancar,
You could check this blog, it will guide you how to solve this problem http://blog.vxdiagshop.com/2020/09/04/how-to-solve-gds2-not-run/
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Rohail Raees on Aug 14, 2020
The one I'm using now is the VxDiag VCX Nano, which also comes with Tech2Win and an altered version of GDS2 which does not require an AcDelco subscription. You will also need a Windows PC (laptop or tablet is a good choice). This allows you to do just about everything except flashing or programming the car's modules with new software updates. If you need to flash a module with a later calibration file, you will need to use the GM version of GDS2 as well as being subscribed to get the new calibration file.

I'm not interested in flashing modules, so the clone version is all I need to do just about everything else such as diagnosing, service bay tests and so on. I own three Tech2 cars and two MDI cars so this setup makes sense for me. The version I use supports GM vehicles through the 2016 model year. I purchased the clone Nano and a refurbished HP laptop for less than $300, which is about what you pay for a Tech2 clone by itself (prices are all over the place these days so look around). If you already have a PC you can use, you can purchase the Nano and the software. 
by Mr.Connor Bank on Aug 12, 2020

VX GM Nano is a tech II/MDI clone that comes with tech2win and GDS2 software for $109.
So not only will it read all the codes down to the body level as well read all the data on all the modules, but has all the reset/ learn/program functions as a Tech II as well.

Hence if you need to cycle the abs pump for a brake breed, program a new fob in, do a crank position or throttle position re learn, program a new fob in, check the voltages of each module and much more that a tech II does, the blue driver is not going to due such.

So again, the VX GM Nano does everything that the Tech II that the dealer use does, and really more, since its a MDI clone and allows it to do the same on the newer vehicles that use GDS2 software instead.

by Mr.Nicholas Campbell on Aug 9, 2020
Great tool to have around if you end up working on GM vehicles. Takes a bit of googling to figure out how to set it up. I went the proper route and purchased a subscription from GM to access the software necessary to diagnose and program modules and etc. It worked fine. It emulates a mdi tool when it's used with diagnostic software and when programming it presents as a generic J2534 pass thru. I will say that some software came with it but I can't speak much about it because I didn't use it. It is a bulky device and may not easily fit in all OBD2 ports. I purchased an OBD2 extension cable to use with it so it's not so difficult to plug in and doesn't stay sticking out from the OBD2 port waiting to be kicked.Budget GM scan tool for diagnostics and programming.
vxdiag-gm-j2534-programming-1
vxdiag-gm-j2534-programming-2

 

by Mr.Sabbir Ahmed on Aug 9, 2020
Recommend to ask for a current installation CD or be ready to search and download installation files needed. Product seems to work good so far.
by Mr.Carlos Lopez on Aug 1, 2020
Like everyone else says... kind of a pain to setup! Follow the right directions and you will be ok. Once setup the tool does everything a GM Tech 2 scanner will do. Used it to diagnose an intermittent air bag light on one vehicle and perform a steering angle relearn on another to get rid of a weird traction control issue. Immediately paid for itself even if I never have to use it again. Great value!
by Mr.garcia on Jul 28, 2020
hola buen dia puedo programar control remoto de la llave a una chevrolet tornado año 2015?
Replied by Shirley on Aug 5, 2020
Hi Dear,
It's can support on line program remote  key to a chevrolet tornado year 2015.
But you need have original account.
VXdiagshop.com
by Mr.Lupe Natividad on Jul 8, 2020
Get a VXDiag Nano from the actual website. That's the device with best support for actually doing programming if you feel like getting into that, and buying directly will ensure that you get one with the actually current firmware instead of a cloned one with backlevel software on it.
Replied by jolly on Jul 17, 2020
Hello Mr.Lupe Natid 
Thank you for your nice feedback,if you need any help,please feel free to contact us.
Best regards,
Vxdiagshop
by Mr.Sebastian Novruz on Jul 2, 2020
Reset alcohol content on 2007 GMC YUKON 5.3flexfuel. Nice device.
Total 223 items, 20 items/p, current page 3/12.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.